Friends Board Members


  • Sandra Stephan, President
  • Joan Costello, Vice President
  • Mike Caplice, Treasurer
  • Marilyn Riddle, Secretary

Committee Chairs

  • Jim Bowers, Membership Chair
  • Marie Haynes, Publicity Chair
  • Michael Westfall, Book Sale Chair

At Large Members

  • Ethell Hill
  • Jean Johnston
  • Carl Lounsbury
  • Matt Webster

Ex-Officio Members

  • Genevieve S. Owens,  Library Director
  • William Porter, Chair of the Board of Trustees
  • Ileen Moorman, Book Nook Co-Chair (James City County Library)

Liaison at WRL

  • Genevieve S. Owens, Library Director

If you have any questions about the Friends or Friends Executive Committee, please contact Genevieve S. Owens at 259.7777 for further information.

Friends of Williamsburg Regional Library Federal I.D. # 23-7305274


Genevieve S. Owens, Williamsburg Regional Library‚Äôs Director, was presented a grant check for $90,500 from the Friends of Williamsburg Regional Library at its June 2, 2015 board meeting.  The grant money helped fund a wide range of programs such as Gab Bags, Virginia Symphony Presents, multiple copies, training database, and Early Literacy Stations. Pictured, from left, are Ethell Hill, Ileen Moorman, Genevieve S. Owens, Joan Costello, Michael Westfall, Marilyn Riddle, Carl Lounsbury, Sandra Stephan, Jim Bowers, and Jean Johnston.