Author Readalikes: Dan Brown

If you like Dan Brown’s The Da Vinci Code…

Try other thrillers or mysteries that mix religion, art, and history

  • Umberto Eco -- The Name of the Rose or Foucault’s Pendulum
  • Iain Pears -- An Instance of the Fingerpost or any Jonathan Argyll mystery
  • Lewis Perdue -- Daughter of God
  • Arturo Pérez-Reverte -- The Club Dumas, The Seville Communion, or The Flanders Panel
  • Michael Baigent -- Holy Blood, Holy Grail (nonfiction)
  • Thomas Gifford -- The Assassini
  • Katherine Neville -- The Eight
  • Daniel Silva -- Any Gabriel Allon thriller
  • Jonathan Rabb -- The Overseer or The Book of Q