Author Readalikes: David Baldacci

If You Like David Baldacci’s Split Second… 

Try these political thrillers

  • Vince Flynn -- Transfer of Power
  • Tom Clancy -- Executive Orders
  • Joe Weber -- Primary Target
  • Stuart Woods -- Will Lee series
  • Brad Meltzer -- First Counsel
  • Richard Condon -- The Manchurian Candidate
  • Richard North Patterson -- Kerry Kilcannon series
  • Tim Green -- The Fourth Perimeter
  • Joseph Flynn -- The Next President
  • Thomas Powers -- The Confirmation
  • Jay Brandon -- Executive Privilege
  • Brian McGrory -- Jack Flynn series
  • Warren Adler -- We Are Holding the President Hostage
  • David Callahan -- State of the Union
  • James Grady -- White Flame
  • Ryne Douglas Pearson -- Cloudburst
  • Fletcher Knebel -- Seven Days in May
  • James W. Huston -- Balance of Power
  • Steve Samuel -- Rock, Paper, Scissors