Author Readalikes: Jan Karon

If You Like Jan Karon’s Mitford novels…

Try other gentle, inspirational reads with small town or Christian themes

  • Philip Gulley -- Harmony series
  • Joan Medlicott -- Covington series
  • Ann B. Ross -- Miss Julia series
  • Jennifer Chiaverini -- Elm Creek Quilters series
  • Miss Read -- Thrush Green series
  • Angela Thirkell -- Barsetshire series
  • Tracy DePree -- A Can of Peas
  • Clyde Edgerton -- Walking Across Egypt
  • Rumer Godden -- In This House of Brede
  • Harold Bell Wright -- The Shepherd of the Hills
  • Lori Copeland & Angela Hunt  -- Heavenly Daze series
  • Dori Sanders -- Her Own Place
  • Catherine Marshall -- Christy
  • Joseph F. Girzone -- Joshua series
  • Beverly Lewis -- The Postcard
  • Rosamunde Pilcher -- Winter Solstice
  • Van Reid -- Moosepath League series
  • Jon Hassler -- A Green Journey
  • Jane Roberts Wood --Lucy Richards trilogy