Author Readalikes: Maeve Binchy

If You Like Maeve Binchy ...

try more novels with a strong sense of place, sympathetic characters, and upbeat stories of romance and friendship

  • Lynne Hinton --Friendship Cake
  • Rosamunde Pilcher -- The Shell Seekers
  • Belva Plain -- Evergreen
  • Edna O’Brien --The Country Girls Trilogy
  • Joanna Trollope -- The Men and the Girls
  • R.F. Delderfield -- To Serve Them All My Days
  • Sarah Woodhouse -- Meeting Lily
  • Mary Sheepshanks -- Picking Up the Pieces
  • Nancy Clark -- The Hills at Home
  • Angela Huth -- Wives of the Fishermen
  • Anne Rivers Siddons -- Peachtree Road
  • Marcia Willett -- A Week in the Winter
  • Dorothea Benton Frank -- Sullivan’s Island
  • Elizabeth Goudge -- Green Dolphin Street
  • K.C. McKinnon -- Dancing at the Harvest Moon
  • Terry Kay -- Shadow Song
  • Colleen McCullough -- The Ladies of Missalonghi
  • Eva Ibbotson -- A Song for Summer