Author Readalikes: Nicholas Sparks

If You Like Nicholas Sparks…

Try these quick-reading love stories with poignant endings

  • Robert James Waller -- The Bridges of Madison County
  • Erich Segal --Love Story (or other titles)
  • Nicholas Evans -- The Horse Whisperer
  • Ann Patchett -- The Magician's Assistant
  • Evan Maxwell -- Seasons of the Swan
  • E.L. Swann -- Night Gardening
  • James Michael Pratt -- The Last Valentine
  • Richard Paul Evans -- The Last Promise (or other titles)
  • Ekaterina Gordeeva -- My Sergei (nonfiction)
  • Colleen McCullough -- The Thorn Birds
  • Larry McMurtry -- Terms of Endearment
  • Robert Kimmel Smith -- Jane's House
  • Lavyrle Spencer -- Family Blessings
  • Barbara Delinsky -- Three Wishes
  • Jodi Picoult -- Mercy
  • James Patterson -- Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas
  • Sally Mandel -- Out of the Blue