Author Readalikes: Patricia Cornwell

If You Like Patricia Cornwell’s Kay Scarpetta mysteries…

Try these mystery/thrillers featuring forensic science

  • Robert W. Walker -- Jessica Coran series
  • Kathy Reichs -- Tempe Brennan series
  • Tess Gerritsen -- Jane Rizzoli series
  • Jeffery Deaver -- Lincoln Rhyme series
  • Beverly Connor -- Lindsay Chamberlain series
  • Aaron Elkins -- Gideon Oliver series
  • Leonard S. Goldberg -- Joanna Blalock series
  • Sarah Lovett -- Sylvia Strange series
  • Karin Slaughter -- Sara Linton series
  • Iris Johansen -- Eve Duncan series
  • D.P. Lyle -- Murder and Mayhem: a Doctor Answers Medical and Forensic Questions for Mystery Writers (nonfiction)
  • D.J. Donaldson -- Andy Broussard/Kit Franklyn series
  • Anna Salter -- Michael Stone series
  • Shirley Kennett -- P.J. Gray series
  • Sharyn McCrumb -- Elizabeth MacPherson series