Author Readalikes: Tracy Chevalier

If You Like Tracy Chevalier ...

Try other historical novels about people encountering the arts

  • Sarah Dunant -- ­ The Birth of Venus
  • Susan Vreeland -- ­ The Passion of Artemisia
  • Jacqueline Park -- ­ The Secret Book of Grazia Dei Rossi
  • Deborah Moggach -- ­ Tulip Fever
  • Katharine Weber -- ­ The Music Lesson
  • Harriet Scott Chessman -- ­ Lydia Cassatt Reading the Morning Paper
  • Gioia Diliberto -- ­ I Am Madame X
  • Mario Vargas Llosa -- ­ The Way to Paradise
  • Irving Stone -- ­ The Agony and the Ecstasy
  • W. Somerset Maugham -- ­ The Moon and Sixpence
  • Meaghan Delahunt -- ­ In the Casa Azul
  • Alexandra Lapierre -- ­ Artemisia
  • Whitney Otto -- ­ The Passion Dream Book
  • Rosalind Laker -- ­ The Golden Tulip
  • Judith Lennox -- ­ The Italian Garden
  • Christopher Peachment -- ­ Caravaggio
  • Barbara Louise Mujica -- ­ Frida: a Novel