Baby Storytime

Recommended for ages 0-18 months.

Baby Storytime is a lapsit storytime program especially for babies from birth to 18 months and their caregivers. This storytime includes 15 minutes of songs, fingerplays, and lap games. The baby storytime will feature the same songs and activities every week; this repetition of rhymes and songs form a foundation for learning for your baby and strengthen the language connections in the brain.

Capacity for story times is limited to 40 participants.  Free tickets will be available at the Youth Services Reference Desk 1 hour prior to the start of storytime.  Tickets will be given on a first come, first served basis.  All participants (adults and children) must be present in order to receive tickets. 

Storytimes are designed for caregivers and their children.  Due to capacity restrictions, we are not able to accommodate childcare centers at storytimes.

 

When

Monday, September 11, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, October 23, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 11:00am
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, January 29, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, February 12, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, May 21, 2018 - 11:00am

Location

Williamsburg
Event Room: 
Youth Services Program Room