Baby Storytime

Baby Storytime is a lapsit storytime program especially for babies from birth to 18 months and their caregivers. This storytime includes 15 minutes of songs, fingerplays, and lap games. The baby storytime will feature the same songs and activities every week; this repetition of rhymes and songs forms a foundation for learning for your baby and strengthens the language connections in the brain.

Storytime will be immediately followed by Baby Stay and Play, which allows babies to have fun with our toy collection while their caregivers have a chance to talk.

Capacity for story times is limited to 40 participants. Free tickets will be available at the Youth Services Reference Desk one hour prior to the start of storytime. Due to capacity restrictions, we are not able to accommodate childcare centers at storytimes.

When

Monday, September 10, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 11:00am
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 11:00am
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 11:00am

Location

Williamsburg
Event Room: 
Youth Services Program Room