Baby Storytime

Baby Storytime is a lapsit storytime program especially for babies and their caregivers.  This storytime includes 15 minutes of songs, fingerplays, and lap games.  The baby storytime will feature the same songs and activities every week.  This repetition of rhymes and songs forms a foundation for learning for your baby and strengthens the language connections in the brain.

Storytime will be immediately followed by Baby Stay and Play, which allows babies to have fun with our toy collection while their caregivers have a chance to talk.

Capacity for story times is limited to 40 participants. Free tickets will be available at the Youth Services Reference Desk one hour prior to the start of storytime. Due to capacity restrictions, we are not able to accommodate childcare centers at storytimes.

Our library encourages being safe and inclusive for everyone. No food is allowed during storytime and stay and play. Thank you for understanding.

When

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 11:00am

Location

James City County
Event Room: 
Youth Services Program Room