Colonial Lacemakers Exhibit

Colonial Lacemakers Exhibit

The fith annual lace exhibit of the Colonial Lacemakers will take place throughout the month of October at the Williamsburg Library, 515 Scotland Street.  From historical laces to contemporary designs based on doodles to jewelry incorporating beads, thread has never looked this good.  On Oct. 20 join the lacemakers, in Schell Room, to learn some of the secrets of this art during hands-on demonstrations from 2 – 4 p.mThere will also be lace pillows for visitors to make a lace heart or fish for those with a little more time. We will have how-to hand-outs for you, bookmarks, and stickers, so come learn about turning thread into the fabric we call lace.

 

When

Friday, October 5, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, October 6, 2018 (All day)
Sunday, October 7, 2018 (All day)
Monday, October 8, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 (All day)
Thursday, October 11, 2018 (All day)
Friday, October 12, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, October 13, 2018 (All day)
Sunday, October 14, 2018 (All day)
Monday, October 15, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 (All day)
Thursday, October 18, 2018 (All day)
Friday, October 19, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, October 20, 2018 (All day)
Sunday, October 21, 2018 (All day)
Monday, October 22, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 (All day)
Thursday, October 25, 2018 (All day)
Friday, October 26, 2018 (All day)
Saturday, October 27, 2018 (All day)
Sunday, October 28, 2018 (All day)
Monday, October 29, 2018 (All day)
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 (All day)
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 (All day)

Location

Williamsburg
Event Room: 
Gallery