Fun for Fours & Fives

Is your preschooler ready for broader horizons? Fun for Fours & Fives is designed to move preschoolers beyond storytime and introduce them to the social and behavioral requirements of kindergarten through a class-like setting and a variety of fun, group-based activities. Sessions include Music & Movement with ECMS, Yoga with Rebecca, and Get STEAMED!

Music & Movement with ECMS is a parent and child music and motion class using the Musikgarten curriculum. Classes include activities such as singing, dancing, instrument play, and much more. Instructors are affiliated with the Early Childhood Music School of Williamsburg.

Yoga with Rebecca is a fun, interactive class in which children will explore yoga postures in a playful, imaginative way with stories and music woven throughout. Yoga helps young children to build self-confidence, body awareness, and focus.

Get STEAMED! features activities using science, technology, engineering, art, or math.

Children must be 4 or 5 years old on the day of the program.  Siblings who do not meet the age requirement may not attend. Free tickets will be available at the Youth Services Reference Desk one hour prior to the start of each program. Tickets will be given on a first-come, first-served basis; class size is limited to 20 children. Participants must be present in order to receive tickets. (Please note that there will be NO class on Wednesday, April 4, 2018.)


March 6 & 7:  Get STEAMED

March 13 & 14:  Yoga with Rebecca

March 20 & 21:  Music and Movement with ECMS

March 27 & 28:  Yoga with Rebecca

April 3:  Get STEAMED

April 10 & 11:  Yoga with Rebecca

April 17 & 18:  Music and Movement with ECMS

April 24 & 25:  Yoga with Rebecca

May 1 & 2:  Get STEAMED

May 8 & 9:  Yoga with Rebecca

May 15 & 16:  Music and Movement with ECMS

May 22 & 23:  Yoga with Rebecca



Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 1:30pm


James City County
Event Room: 
Youth Services Program Room