Preschool Stay and STEM

Preschool Stay and STEM is a drop-in playdate program for children from 3-5 years old. STEM -- science, technology, engineering, and math -- are ways of thinking, doing, and measuring that help children understand and interact with the world around them, skills that are a predictor of future science and mathematics ability. The toys selected for this program offer opportunities for children to use their natural curiosity and play to develop these STEM skills. Stay after storytime or just come in for the playdate to chat with other caregivers while your preschooler has fun with our toy collection. Due to the nature of the toys, this playtime is recommended for ages 3+.

When

Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 11:30am
Thursday, January 4, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, January 25, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 11:30am
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 11:30am

Location

James City County
Event Room: 
Youth Services Program Room