Preschool Stay and STEM

Preschool Stay and STEM is a drop-in playdate program; stay after storytime or come just for playing. STEM – science, technology, engineering, and math – activities promote ways of thinking, doing, and measuring that help children understand and interact with the world around them, skills that are a predictor of future science and mathematics ability.

The toys selected for this program offer opportunities for children to use their natural curiosity and play to develop these STEM skills, and are made possible by a grant from the Friends of Williamsburg Regional Library Foundation. Due to the nature of the toys, this playtime is recommended for ages 3+.

Our library encourages being safe and inclusive for everyone. No food is allowed during storytime and stay and play. Thank you for understanding.

(Please note that there will be no storytimes or stay-and-play programs from December 23 - 31.)

When

Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 11:30am
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 11:30am
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 11:30am
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 11:30am
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 11:30am
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 11:30am
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 11:30am
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 11:30am
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 11:30am

Location

Williamsburg
Event Room: 
Youth Services Program Room